top of page

NEMO 2019 Summer School

The 6th edition of the NEMO Summer School aims to bring together students and experts from different domains in order to discuss and expand on concepts for "Next-Generation Enterprise Modelling in the Digital Transformation Age". The event will take place at the Faculty of Computer Science, University of Vienna, from 15th to 26th of July 2019.

For a better overview, take a look at the Previous Editions:

Students are required to pay a participation fee that includes accommodation, breakfast and lunch, coffee breaks, one outdoor event and all the necessary materials for the lectures and practice sessions.

For further details please contact us at, or visit our homepage


* Computer science, business informatics, information systems engineering or business administration Master or PhD students.

* Students interested in how conceptual modelling theories, technologies and their applications will look in the digital society.

* Students interested in how models and modelling methods can be used to express knowledge both for humans and machine.

* Students interested to work in international teams and to implement small prototypes applying theoretical concepts to create practical solutions.


Two weeks where students can:

* Participate in lectures provided by international experts in the field.

* Work in small teams to create practical solutions to real-world problems.

* Make their first steps in modelling method coding.

* Be awarded 4 ECTS.

* Network in an international environment both with peers and professors.

* Network with industry partners and sponsors.

* Enjoy cultural events and the beautiful surroundings of Vienna, Austria.


*Contributors NEMO2018. List to be updated.

Prof. Dr. Xavier Boucher, EMSE, France

Prof. Dr. Robert Buchmann, Babes-Bolyai University, Romania

Dr. Sunet Eybers, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Prof. Dr. Hans-Georg Fill, University of Fribourg, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Frank, Universität Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Prof. Dr. Aurona Gerber, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Prof. Dr. Martin Glinz, University of Zürich, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Jaap Gordijn, VU University, The Netherlands

Dr. Ana-Maria Ghiran, Babes-Bolyai University, Romania

Prof. Dr. Wilfried Grossmann, University of Vienna, Austria

Prof. Dr. Yoshinori Hara, Kyoto University, Japan

Prof. Dr. Knut Hinkelmann, FHNW, Switzerland

Dr. Florian Johannsen, University of Bremen, Germany

Prof. Dr. Dimitris Karagiannis, University of Vienna Austria

Dr. Ljuba Kerschhofer-Wallner, Deloitte, Germany

Prof. Dr. Marite Kirikova, Riga Technical University, Latvia

Prof. Dr. Dimitris Kiritsis, EPFL, Switzerland

Dr. Agnes Koschmider, KIT, Germany

Dr. Birger Lantow, University Rostock, Germany

Prof. Dr. Moon Kun Lee, Chonbuk National University, Korea

Prof. Dr. Pericles Loucopoulos, University of Manchester, UK

Prof. Dr. Ivan Lukovic, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Dr. Hisashi Masuda, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan

Prof. Dr. Heinrich C. Mayr, Alpen-Adria Universität Klagenfurt, Austria

Dr. Judith Michael, RWTH Aachen University, Germany

Prof. Dr. Andreas Oberweis, KIT, Germany

Dr. Theodore Patkos, FORTH-ICS, Greece

Dr. Martin Petry, Hilti, Liechtenstein

Prof. Dr. Dimitris Plexousakis, University of Crete, Greece

Prof. Dr. Andrea Polini, University of Camerino, Italy

Prof. Dr. Erik Proper, LIST, Luxembourg

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Reisig, Humboldt University of Berlin, Germany

Prof. Dr. Juha Röning, University of Oulu, Finland

Prof. Dr. Matti Rossi, Aalto University, Finland

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Rumpe, RWTH Aachen University, Germany

Prof. Dr. Monique Snoeck, KU Leuven, Belgium

Prof. Dr. Janis Stirna, Stockholm University, Sweden

Dr. Georg Singer, Atos, Austria

Prof. Dr. Jan Vanthienen, KU Leuven, Belgium

Prof. Dr. Robert Winter, University of St. Gallen, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Takahira Yamaguchi, Keio University, Japan

Prof. Dr. Eric Yu, University of Toronto, Canada

Prof. Dr. Jelena Zdravkovic, Stockholm University, Sweden

Prof. Dr. Heinz Züllighoven, University of Hamburg, Germany



Join our miling list! Don't miss other exciting stories!

bottom of page